Maguire tells Manchester United officials that Luke Shaw has misinterpreted his conversation with referee Attwell


Harry Maguire has told Manchester United officials that Luke Shaw misinterpreted his conversation with referee Stuart Attwell at a controversial moment provoked by the VAR.

The winger said after the match that he heard the referee tell his teammate it was the penalty for the Red Devils in the handball by Callum Hudson-Odoi.

But the Manchester United captain has clarified all the mess caused by Shaw, in order to be a clear conversation between Maguires and Attwell.

Maguire informed club officials that Shaw had overheard the conversation he had with the referee and that there was no penalty.

It seems that a misunderstanding has now been created between the two Englishmen over the controversial case in the match that ended goalless with Chelsea at Stamford Bridge.

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer also demanded a penalty after the first half, at the moment that happened just 16 minutes after the start of the derby in the 26th week in the Premier League. /Telegraph/

telegrafi.com

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *