Mark Clattenburg is amazed at how United were not awarded a penalty against Chelsea


Manchester United seems to have been stolen in the match against Chelsea that took place on Sunday 28 February as part of the 26th week in the Premier League.

The Red Devils drew goalless against The Blues at Stamfords Bridge, but the result would probably have been different if a penalty had been awarded.

Veteran referee Mark Clattenburg has said he is surprised how his colleague Stuart Attwell did not award a penalty to United.

p1evm8u1gp1oqpk7q7ma1ekhic9l.jpg

“I am surprised that Manchester United did not take a penalty in the first half for a clean slate from Callum Hudson-Odoi,” he told the Daily Mail.

“The Chelsea player’s arm was raised in an unnatural position and the ball hit his hand.”

p1evm8rj2hfer4f9oc2chl4frj.jpg

“Chris Kavanagh thought Judge Stuart Attwell had missed a clear penalty, so he gave him the opportunity to review it on his side monitor.”

“How Attwell did not show later that it was the penalty, as they were shown the same angles as us, is a mystery,” added Clattenburg. /Telegraph/

telegrafi.com

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *